Trump, Shame and Feminine Power

I interpret the happenings in the world through signs and symbols, lending a mystical perspective to everything in my personal life and in the world at large. So when Trump was elected by the electoral college, I searched through my own shock and horror to find some shred of meaning in this strange turn of events. I landed on his lack of shame regarding his statement: “And when you’re a star they let you do it. Grab them by the pussy, you can do anything.” REALLY??!!! I thought about my own shame around being called a witch because I am a Priestess. I thought about how I would take my bindi off my third eye when I was headed into Target or going to pick my son up from preschool. I didn’t want the other moms to think I was weird nor did I want to draw unnecessary attention. I thought about the struggle I have had explaining to my own mother what my spiritual beliefs are and how I know I’m not going to hell because of my choices. I shrank myself. I played small out of fear of what people would think. I hid.

No more.

What I have learned from Donald Trump is how not to hold shame for who and what I am. If this man, this mysoginist, racist, immature, chaotic lunatic can be elected to the highest office in the land and literally have NO SHAME for his actions, words and behavior, why am I over here worrying about what the other moms will think?? I have never intentionally hurt anyone. I have never tried to block anyone’s path-I exist to SUPPORT each soul’s path on the planet. I have no evil skeletons in my closet.

Guess what? I am a witch. But not in terms of the Merriam Webster definition which suggests evil doings or an affiliation with Wicca. I am not Wiccan. The root for the word “witch” is “to wick, or to bend.” I apply this to the way I work with my own mind and manifesting reality. I can bend my perspective, I can work with energies and move them in beneficial ways, I can transform myself, ever-evolving into more love, compassion, and understanding. I connect with the elements in nature and call to them, humbly asking their assistance in healing and strengthening myself and others. There is no shame in the way I work with intention.

I am a Priestess of the Goddess.”Made in the image of the Creator, male and female, God created them.” God contains both energies-the Divine Masculine and the Divine Feminine. I grew up loving God, loving Jesus, having a close personal relationship with the Heavenly Father and His Son. In 2000, I discovered the Divine Feminine, a concept I had never heard of but immediately recognized in the fabric of my being as holy, sacred, and calling to me in a way I could not deny.

So on this day, when the transfer of power goes from our first African American president, a Visionary Servant of the people, to a man who serves only himself, I am firmly rooted in my Feminine Power, without shame, without hiding, without shrinking myself. Thank you, Donald Trump, for galvanizing the Divine Feminine Movement, for awakening the Sleeping Giant that is the mothers, the women, the children, the conscious people of Earth who will not allow this tyranny, this oppression, this madness to go on unchecked. We are awake. And we are taking appropriate action to protect the women, children and families you intend to harm.

About kimmacy1

Brightest blessings! I am a mother, a writer, spiritual counselor, ceremonialist, facilitator and public speaker sharing the path of the Divine Feminine as an essential experience of the EarthWalk. My sacred work is in Awakening the Divine Feminine in women and men while assisting people in re-connecting with their soul essence. As people bring forth the truth of their spirits, they emanate a vibration that positively impacts the cosmic consciousness and restores the balance on our planet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

